2015 Talossan Journalism Award Winners!

Ladies and gentlemen, at this time, it’s my pleasure to announce the winners of the 2015 Talossan Journalism Awards.

This year the TPA used a ranked pairs system, allowing our judges to choose names in order of preference, rather than be limited to selecting only one person as a winner for each award.

So without further delay…

Journalist of the Year

The nominees are:

  1. Glüc da Dhi
  2. Sir C. M. Siervicül
  3. Munditenens Tresplet
  4. Dr. Txec dal Nordselva
  5. Sir Alexandreu Davinescu
  6. Riley Miller
  7. C. Carlüs Xheraltescù
  8. Miestra Shiva

With 17% of the vote each, this year the award is a tie!

Congratulations Glüc da Dhi and Sir C. M. Siervicül

Article of the Year

The nominees are:

  1. “Forgotten Words,” by Ian Tamoran (Beric’ht Talossan #24, 8 Mar 2015)
  2. “A History of Catchmenta,” by Sir C. M. Siervicül (Beric’ht Talossan #13, 14 Sep 2014)
  3. “Terror Debate Divisions,” by Travec Dun (Beric’ht Talossan #21, 18 Jan 2015)
  4. “Immigration Analysis,” by Dr. Txec dal Nordselva (Beric’ht Talossan #7, 22 June 2014)
  5. “Miestra Schiva: A Career of Conflict,” by Sir Alexandreu Davinescu (Beric’ht Talossan #4, 27 Apr 2014)
  6. “Prove Your Worth,” by C. Carlüs Xheraltescù (Beric’ht Talossan #7, 22 June 2014)
  7. “Interview with Parents,” by Riley Miller (Beric’ht Auscultaval, Episode 4, 1 Mar 2015)
  8. Edwards/Schiva: The Interview” (ETT, 29 March 2015)

Also a close race, but with 18% of the vote:

Sir C. M. Siervicül’s “A History of Catchmenta” (Beric’ht Talossan #13, 14 Sep 2014)

Saint Maximilian Kolbe Award

The nominees for the lifetime achievement award are:

  1. Glüc da Dhi
  2. Ian Tamoran
  3. Sir C. M. Siervicül
  4. Travec Dun
  5. Dr. Txec dal Nordselva
  6. Sir Alexandreu Davinescu
  7. C. Carlüs Xheraltescù
  8. Owen Edwards

And the winner, with 23% of the vote:

Sir C. M. Siervicül

Cartoonist of the Year

Brand new this year! The nominees are:

  1. Greg Glodaral
  2. Elo Cutor

And the judges voted 83% in favour of:

Greg Glodaral

Cartoon of the Year

Also in its inaugural year, the nominees are:

  1. Where on Earth is Beneditsch Ardprestéir?” by Greg Glodaral (ETT, 14 Mar 2015)
  2. “Headless,” by Elo Cutor (Beric’ht Talossan #3, 11 May 14)

And with 66% of the vote, our judges chose the award to go to:

Where on Earth is Beneditsch Ardprestéir? by Greg Glodaral (ETT, 14 Mar 2015)

My sincere thanks to the fine journalists of Talossa, the nominators, and to our panel of judges who assisted me in this task: Alexandreu Davinescu, Óïn Ursüm, Lüc da Schir, Txosuè Éiric Rôibeardescù, and C. Carlüs Xheraltescu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *